Being Un-SuperMom

Being a supermom is not an easy job, especially if you’re an autism mom. On a daily basis, I am making sure that my son is fed, entertained, and meltdown free while I try to either cook or keep the house clean. And sometimes, I try my best to multitask when I’m doing something important like writing my next blog post or filming/editing a video for YouTube. It’s one tiring job, but I know that I am up for the job and have to be able to the tasks at hand because it’s my duty.
I learned quickly that trying to be perfect at being a mom is not the best thing to do because there are always going to be obstacles and challenges that I would have to face and sometimes can’t get out of, and plus, why be perfect when no one is perfect? One prime example is the Proverbs 31 Woman, and she seems to be super perfect when it comes to cooking, handling the chores and her kids, and being a perfect mom and wife. A lot of women and moms try their best to be the Proverbs 31 Woman, that they forget to be themselves completely, and most importantly, they miss out on the message that that passage of the scripture is trying to tell us. The Proverbs 31 Woman does what she can for her family and stands strong and virtuous in what she does, but she has GOD to guide her in the right path for her to do her job as a wife and as a mom.

In my opinion, I really admire the spirit of the Proverbs 31 Woman, and she is the definition of a SuperMom. But I realized that you don’t have to be perfect and “super” to be a mom. You don’t even have to copy or imitate what your “Mom Idol” does in her life and try to perfect your skills as a mom. Every mom has challenges and makes mistakes, and they are lessons that we learn and take from our challenges and mistakes. Eventually, they mold us into the moms and women that we are. We learn how to take special care of our kids and we love our kids so much. We teach them to know that there’s nothing wrong with making mistakes, as long as we learn from them and try our best to not repeat them. Even though I have many challenges that I go through with being an autism mom, I would rather be “UnSuperMom” with special powers than be a SuperMom, and I’m perfectly fine with that.
Thank you for reading my post,and remember to be authentically YOU!!

10 Replies to “Being Un-SuperMom”

  1. Lovely post! As mothers we can get overwhelmed by all that we have to do and often beat ourselves up if we can’t get it all done. Although we may not be perfect, I trust that for the kids we’ve all been blessed with we ARE the right fit in and for their lives. Have a wonderful day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks hun,and I agree. They were placed in our lives by GOD for a reason, and we have to step up to the plate and being the best mothers that we can be, and we don’t have to be perfect at out motherly jobs. As long as our kids are happy, we’re happy. Hope you’re having a wonderful day as well!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

